A Lakehouse future without Tabular. What does it mean for you?

LIVE Experts Panel

July 31th | 10am PT / 1pm ET / 5pm GMT

The Apache Iceberg table format is one of the most disruptive innovations in recent years to how engineers and systems store, manage and access data.

At the end of July, 2024, Databricks will finalize their acquisition of  Tabular, the leading managed Iceberg company, illustrating the classic “If You Can’t Beat Them, Buy Them” strategy. This leaves executives, engineers and tool vendors unsure of: 

  • What happens next to the Apache Iceberg project and its adopters?
  • Will one vendor dominate the future roadmap of the project?
  • Will Databricks continue to sell the Tabular product or phase it out?
  • How well will Iceberg and Delta Lake interoperate?

Join live for the expert take with:

Brian Оlsen
Former Head of Developer Relations @ Tabular
Ben Castleton
Former Cofounder & Strategic Advisor @ Great Expectations
Santona Tuli, Ph.D.
Head of Data @ Upsolver
Roy Hasson
VP Product @ Upsolver

Save Your Spot

Templates

All Templates

Explore our expert-made templates & start with the right one for you.